Stuck on initializing

URL of experiment: Pavlovia

Description of the problem: My experiment won’t progress past initializing. I’ve tried to use the developer tool to find the error, but I couldn’t see a mistake. I’ve looked at similar threads, but I’m a novice in coding, and it’s like reading another language.

Hello,
Your experiment is private therefore we cannot access and troubleshoot the problem.

Chen

Sorry about that. It’s public now.

I have a problem. My experiment runs fine on PsychoPy locally, but it does not run online. It never surpasses the screen “initialising the experiment…”. I do not receive any error message, it just does not run. I am using PsychoPy v2023.2. on MacBook Pro. Could you help me plz?
Thank you in advance,
Sama

There are lots of possible reasons for this, which would be narrowed down by finding the error message.

https://psychopy.org/online/psychoJSCodingDebugging.html

Developer tools says trail_making_v2.js is not found because your JS file is called TMT_V2

I do not have any errors marked. It is just stuck in initializing. How can I inspect the errors? By the way, I do not have any customized codes.

Developer Tools¶
Use Developer Tools (Ctl-Shift-I in Windows/Chrome, Cmd-Opt-J or Cmd-Opt-I in Mac/Chrome, F12 in IE/Edge, Ctrl-Shift-J in Windows/Safari, Ctrl-Opt-J in Mac/Safari) to view errors via the browser console if you aren’t getting sufficient information from PsychoPy. You can also add print(X) (which translates to console.log(X); where X refers to the name of your variable) to check the value of a variable X at a particular poin

Thank you so much for your help. I did what you told me, and I have this message now: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (). I do not know what to do to solve this issue.
Thank you in advance,

Which resource did it fail to load?

I am sorry for this delay. I have attached a screenshot.

I am fairly sure you have the same issue as Emma.