How to assign credits to a project?

I have recently purchased some credits.
However, when I go to any project where I am a maintainer (but created by a collaborator of mine), I cannot assign any credit.

To be honest, we had anticipated the creators assigning credits, but we’ll change it so that anyone on the project can do so if they have credits in their account.

thanks

I am a grad student doing my PhD. It will be easier for billing purposes if my PI can buy the credits and assign it to me.

Hi Jon,

We are having the same problem in our lab. Only the creator can assign credit.

Did you have an idea of when you would change so that other people in the project (i.e. maintainers) can assign credits as well?

Thanks a lot!
Selene

We are also having this problem. We have tried both sharing a project as two maintainers and creating a two person group and uploading the project to the group as in this example. Even if we can both see the experiment in our dashboard, it seems only the original creator can assign credits. Any guidance on this would be really helpful.

Thank you for spending your time on this!
Keith

An interface for this within your dashboard is something @apitiot is still working on. We can do it manually or the owner of the credits can fork the study (to have their own copy) and run from there, then share that with the original host.

Sorry it isn’t more straightforwards yet

1 Like

Hi,
Would it be possible for you to manually add credits to a project I am working on ?
I bought the credits and it worked for my last project. But, for my new project, it won’t let me assign any credits. Could you help with that ?? Thank you

That’s very strange. Tell us the user name and project name and we’ll look into it

Hi, I am a student researcher and my advisor shared some credits with me but they are not turning up on my ID.