Editable textbox still showing through after update

Win10
Ver: 2020.25

Hi everyone, I am still new to psychopy and trying to make an experiment with the editable textbox. Before the updates, the textboxes would show up if I held the mouse key or pressed anywhere on routines, after the update this only happens on the first routine. So I have a survey instructions routine and after that the survey. The instructions routine shows the text boxes but the routines afterwards do not show it. I have attached the code if that helps. Is there a way I can fix the text boxes from showing up in the beginning? Or should I make a new experiment and restart :\

MDS16IMTDMTV1.2.py (35.3 KB)

Hi There,

so that we can see your builder experiment, please share the .psyexp file (the .py file is the compiled python code).

Thanks
Becca

oooh Iā€™m sorry. I hope I attached the proper file. Could you also help me with one more thing? I have been trying to run the experiment online but each time it just get stuck on the initializing screen. The error on the runner says that there was an unexpected syntax ā€œ,ā€ in lines 175 on the js file and 186 on the legacy js file. I try to edit those out but every time it syncs it adds the comma back in.

Thank you!!

MDS16IMTDMTV1.psyexp (115.4 KB)

Iā€™m having a similar issue.

Before updating to 2020.2.5 the textbox worked on every repeat (appeared and accepted text edits on every repeat).
After the update it works on the first repeat (appears and accepts text). But after that it appears but canā€™t be edited.

Has anyone found a solution?

This was a bug that has now been fixed for next release https://github.com/psychopy/psychopy/pull/3257

For now you can try selecting a previous version from the ā€˜Use versionā€™ in builder experiment settings and it should work.

Becca

1 Like

Hi,

I can get the text box to run at all on version (v2020.2.4) either from using the new feature button or by inserting written code.