Unspecified JavaScript error

URL of experiment:openIAT [PsychoPy]

Description of the problem: Hi! Everything works perfectly in builder, I get the data as I want in CSV.
But when uploaded to pavlovia I get Unspecified JavaScript error, where should i start looking for the problem?

Have NO EXPERIENCE in ANY kind of coding, or what so ever,
I am a marketing student who wanted to get an IAT-test for my thesis…

I tracked down the repository, and something weird is going on here. You actually have multiple copies of the experiment code. One of them is in the HTML folder, where it should be, while the other is just in the main folder, where it should not be.

When did you add a gender field to your participant information? That will help me figure out which one is the more recent version.

Hi!,
ok, tried “cleaning up”. only keeping the current files… no improvement.
Sorry I have no idea of when… is it possible to generate a new code??

Also, HOW is it possible that it works flawless in builder but not online?!

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply, can’t tell you how much i appreciate it!!

This part I can explain. When you run it on your own computer, it’s running Python code, compiled on what you built in the builder. When you run it online, you are running JavaScript, which is also compiled based on what you put in the builder, but it’s actually something completely different. It is one of the most impressive accomplishments of PsychoPy that it can convert builder experiments into either Python or JavaScript and have them behave more or less the same way most of the time, because they are very different things. Just, sometimes things go haywire.

I’ll have a look at this in a bit, but this error is genuinely strange, so for what it’s worth, you’re not the only one puzzled!

1 Like

…Well, there is always a silver lining!

thank you for the explanation, is there anyway that I manually can export a new JavaScript file?