Unable to download resource

Hi,
I am new to online testing and am struggling to get anything to work on pavlovia as none of my images will load.

I created a super basic practice experiment which simply involves an image component appearing for 5 seconds. It works completely fine when run offline but when I click to Pilot it on pavlovia I get the error:

• when downloading the resources for experiment: Image
  • unable to download resource: images/image1.PNG (FILE_LOAD_ERROR)

I have read so many posts on this forum trying to solve this, and none have worked.
There is only one small image, and I have tried with different file formats.
I have also added the file to the ā€˜additional filesā€™ section of the settings>online tab.
Each time I sync I clear my cache
Lots of previous posts talk about the html/resources folder however more recent posts seem to suggest this is no longer a thingā€¦and I dont have these folders.

Does anyone have any idea as to what could be causing this error?

Maybe try it out with a different image to see what happens then? For instance, Iā€™m quite sure the PNG file in this experiment loads without errors.
https://gitlab.pavlovia.org/tpronk/e2e_img/blob/master/img/kitten_png.png

Hello,

Iā€™m getting the same error at the moment. Works fine in Psychopy. Have checked the image files and uploads all seem fine and are in /png format. They the same images have worked fine for me on another online Pavlovia experiment, so in my case not an issue with the files. For me the error changes with the resource specified changing (e.g. sometimes img 5 sometimes img 6 etc) suggesting some sort of general loading error? Very appreciative of any suggestions. Clearing cache and running using incognito donā€™t fix the issue. Is it possible to have too many or too large image files? Or too many nested loops?

code here: https://gitlab.pavlovia.org/dyke/online_fruitv4