Likert scale and Matrix components for stimulus rating (online experiment)

Hi there,

I’m new to PsychoPy and Python coding in general, and I’m hoping any of you could help with the below please:

Aim:
I’m working solely on Builder at the moment and the aim is to have an online experiment (hosted on Pavlovia) for participants (recruited via Prolific) to first answer a few Likert-scale questions on their trust propensity (I prefer to keep my experiment all in one place, hence not using Qualtrics), and then start the trials, which they will have to listen to one audio file at a time and respond to a series of questions, specifically Matrix-style questions relating to each audio file.

My concerns and questions:

1. For the trust propensity questions I want to use a Likert scale. However, I can only find the Slider component on Builder, which although looks similar to a Likert scale, it seems to act on a continuous manner, rather than work in an ordinal manner. Is it possible to adjust this through the Slider settings on builder so only the actual 7-points on the slider can be selected rather than anything in between?

2. For the audio stimuli, I would like the audio to appear on screen with it’s equivalent “play”, “pause”, “stop” features, so participants can listen to the audio again if they want to, before rating it. Is that possible through the Builder Sound component? Because so far the sound component automatically plays the sound on the background, without any replayability control by participants.

3. Just to confirm, PsychoPy and Pavlovia do not compress my audio files right?