Error when trying to add any stimuli in builder

** Win10 **
** PsychoPy version 2020.1.2 **
**Standard Standalone? yes **

Hi everyone, I’m completely new to PsychoPy (just downloaded it today). I installed it via pycharm (version 2020.1.2. x64) and the pip3 install psychopy. I started to follow the tutorial (on this website) btu didn’t get too far. When I try to insert some text, I get following error (the first lines are there when I start the program already):

Welcome to PsychoPy3!
v2020.1.2
18.9452 WARNING Couldn’t connect to psychopy.org
Check internet settings (and proxy setting in PsychoPy Preferences.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\builder.py”, line 905, in onClick
timeout=timeout)
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\dialogs_init_.py”, line 1758, in init
timeout=timeout)
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\dialogs_init_.py”, line 510, in init
ctrls = self.addCategoryOfParams(theseParams, parent=page)
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\dialogs_init_.py”, line 617, in addCategoryOfParams
currRow)
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\dialogs_init_.py”, line 720, in addStartStopCtrls
flag=wx.ALIGN_RIGHT | wx.ALIGN_CENTRE_VERTICAL)
wx._core.wxAssertionError: C++ assertion “!(flags & wxALIGN_CENTRE_VERTICAL)” failed at …\src\common\sizer.cpp(2077) in wxBoxSizer::DoInsert(): Vertical alignment flags are ignored in vertical sizers

I tried to check the proxy setting in PsychoPy references but I get another error (and can’t access the preferences menu):

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “c:\users\lenovo\miniconda3\envs\newproject\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app_psychopyApp.py”, line 771, in showPrefs
prefsDlg = PreferencesDlg(app=self)