Audio files playing in Builder but not online

URL of experiment: https://run.pavlovia.org/mc1585/intelligibility_testing/?__pilotToken=1f0e3dad99908345f7439f8ffabdffc4&__oauthToken=057f22696a0bd879884cc2cd5fc24a869f194d188614c81cc71dbbe22f2d8626

Description of the problem:
Hello, I am new to PsychoPy and therefore in need of some help. I have created a simple experiment, in which the participant will hear a set of words (presented as individual words from short .wav audiofiles), and will have to type what they hear in a response box. I have created a loop and also defined the files as playing randomly. The experiment works well on my computer, with good sound quality of the audiofiles. When I uploaded the experiment to pavlovia, the pilot version runs, but with only a beep sound instead of the audiofile. There is no error message at all, neither locally in psychopy builder, nor online, such that I am not sure what the source of the problem is.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Might be due to WAV files not being very well-supported by browsers. You could try converting them to MP3. See this tutorial: https://staging.psychopy.org/temp/html/online/mediaFormats.html

NB - The page above is a prototype of improvements to our current documentation, so it will be moved to psychopy.org once it’s approved

Thank you for the suggestion.
I converted a few files to MP3 and tried running the experiment again. This time, it would not even run locally in psychopy on my computer, and I received the following error:
“RuntimeError: Error opening ‘ONFP2_3_post.mp3’: File contains data in an unknown format.”
Do you have any suggestion what to do in this case?
Thank you again!

That makes sense, PsychoPy doesn’t yet support MP3. Does it work online though?

Thank you for the prompt reply!
Unfortunately, it does not work online with the mp3 files. This time I do get errors when running online, as follows:

"Unfortunately we encountered the following error: