403 Forbidden when running online

PsychoPy version : 2022.2.5
Standard Standalone? : yes

Hi there,
I’m writing here hoping to find help! I’m pretty new with PsychoPy. Currently I’m having problems while running my experiments online.

This experiment Experiment3 [PsychoPy]
is on running mode and it has enough credits, but when I click on the link just a blank page appears and nothing else. On the GitLab repository there seems to be all the required files, such as the index.html.
This experiment works locally except for the audio stimuli, which can’t be heard: I had already asked here for help, but I still haven’t found a solution.

For this experiment https://run.pavlovia.org/MariaPalmieri/bat3
the problem is different, i.e. it is on running mode, there are enough credits, but when I try to run it I get the message “403 Forbidden nginx”. The same experiment works perfectly locally.
On the GitLab repository there is a file .gitignore, but there is no index.html: is this the problem? if so, how can this folder be created?

I really hope someone can help me, all these issues are blocking my project and I don’t know what to do :frowning:
Any advice would be appreciated, thank you in advance!

Hello,

it is better to open two posts, one for each question.

If the experiment does not run offline, it won’t run online. What software platform and version is shown by Pavlovia? If it is unkown, your experiment did not compile without errors.

grafik

Problem two. The experiment will not run if there is no index.html. Does this experiment compile without errors?

Best wishes Jens

Hi Jens,
thanks a lot for your answer and also for your tip about making two different posts.

In both my experiments, the software platform is “unknown”… what does it mean exactly and how can I solve this?