Slider marker does not show online

testSlider.psyexp (7.7 KB)

sc2

URL of experiment: testSlider [PsychoPy]

Description of the problem: On Pavlovia, the Slider radio marker doesn’t show up if Force End of Routine is ON. Even then the selected choices do get recorded correctly, which is good.
If I turn Force End of Routine OFF, the marker shows up (in Red, as expected). Since I wish to record the RT associated with the slider choice, I need to keep Force End of Routine ON. I’d prefer not to add a “press space to continue” sort of workaround.
I know that these issues were raised last year, but I couldn’t find a fix to this issue. I’d appreciate some help.
Thanks.
Sam

I sometimes add a brief delay after the rating is not undefined. However, you may find my interactive slider demo useful.

Hi! Thanks for the reply. I think the demo is indeed useful but I am not very experienced with the code. Given the version I sent, could you explain how to add a delay if the rating is not undefined? Thanks.

I’m still unable to fix this. The slider is set to “Force end of Routine” as I need to record exact RT of the click and move on to the next trial. How can I record the response, and keep the screen for a few seconds without having Force end of Routine set to ON?
I tried the following - disabled this setting, show a gap screen as soon as the slider option has been selected. And when gap.status == FINISHED, do continueRoutine = False. This works well locally but on Pavlovia, the experiment doesn’t wait for any input. I am not sure what I am doing wrong and how to fix this. Please help.

testSlider.psyexp (12.1 KB)
https://run.pavlovia.org/svarma/pavtest

I’m afraid that I have barely any Internet until Saturday.

It should work if you do something like.

Don’t end the routine automatically

Each Frame

if slider.getRating() > 0 and rated == 0:
    rated = t
elif rated > 0 and t > rated + .25:
    continueRoutine = False

You’ll need to put rated = 0 in Begin Routine