Psychopy Demos not working

Do any of the psychopy demos work?

I’ve tried image_blocks both in demos and demos/Psychopy2 Demos - it displays the text “some houses” and “some faces” but doesn’t actually show any images. I’ve stepped through the generated python in a debugger and it looks like the image is being loaded via

image.setImage(stimFile)

and it looks like the window is being flipped via

win.flip()

I’m not an expert in graphics buffers and know very little about psychopy but this would kind of make sense.

But no images.

So I checked a couple of other demos at random - mental_ rotation and keyNameFinder - both of these crash out.

Here is the output from pyschopy

Running: /Users/gregor/Experiment/demos/images_blocks/blockedTrials_lastrun.py
0.1753 WARNING pyo audio lib was requested but not loaded: ImportError(‘No module named pyo’,)
4.8368 WARNING unknown type:participant
4.8370 WARNING unknown type:session
2017-11-29 07:22:58.967 Python[5391:58378] ApplePersistenceIgnoreState: Existing state will not be touched. New state will be written to /var/folders/x7/q6twv9l503q92mwzhvj_zmwh0000gn/T/org.python.python.savedState

Running: /Users/gregor/Experiment/demos/PsychoPy2 Demos/images_blocks/blockedTrials_lastrun.py
0.4911 WARNING pyo audio lib was requested but not loaded: ImportError(‘No module named pyo’,)
6.6032 WARNING unknown type:participant
6.6033 WARNING unknown type:session
2017-11-29 20:58:08.702 Python[6465:111547] ApplePersistenceIgnoreState: Existing state will not be touched. New state will be written to /var/folders/x7/q6twv9l503q92mwzhvj_zmwh0000gn/T/org.python.python.savedState

Running: /Users/gregor/Experiment/demos/PsychoPy2 Demos/mental_rotation/MentalRot_lastrun.py
2017-11-29 20:59:13.872 Python[6510:112118] ApplePersistenceIgnoreState: Existing state will not be touched. New state will be written to /var/folders/x7/q6twv9l503q92mwzhvj_zmwh0000gn/T/org.python.python.savedState
Traceback (most recent call last):