Points counter/ score board based on correct responses, where different responses to different stimuli are worth different points

Hi, I am new to using PsychoPy in general, and also coding. I am trying to find a way to have a score board on my screen at all times (which works fine with the text file), but I can’t get it to add the points based on the different responses.
Basically, arrows show up on the screen, and the participant has to respond with the keyboard arrow of the opposite direction to the arrow presented. There are different color arrows (i.e., red, blue, and green), where the correct response for each arrow type is worth a different amount of points (i.e., 1, 5, and 10, respectively).
I added a code file to the builder view (since I am not familiar enough with coding to do my whole experiment through python), but I honestly have no idea how to set it all up, and I have tried looking up other discussions here.
So essentially, I need the score to be cumulative, where the correct response adds the points, and an incorrect response subtracts the points from the total score (e.g., incorrect response on a green arrow is worth -10 points).
I would really appreciate any help.
Thank you

1 Like