Block feedback and points system

Hi all,

OS (Windows 11)
PsychoPy version (v2021.2.2)

I am very new to PsychoPy and have been mostly working with the builder view inserting code components where necessary. I have managed to do everything needed with the help of posts on this forum and others. There is one thing that I just can’t get my head around as to how to even begin implementing. Below is a snapshot of my flow:

I would like the routine after before the ISI (Block_Feedback) to show accruement of points across the course of the block (in text elements), that vary according to the response type, judgement type and player type. I found the following post: Giving feedback adding points collected in every round however my response-feedback is not binary and I am struggling to even adapt the code for my needs. Here is a snapshot of my excel file to demonstrate what I am referencing:

excel

In experimental terms I want to implement the following:

1. Player 1 (Participant) - text component 1, total of the following points over the course of the 64 trials per block:
  • For where $match == NOMATCH
    **For correct answer, truth == 1, this trial is worth 0 points.
    **For incorrect answer, truth == 0: if response == $low_lie this trial is worth +1 point WHERE $judgement == Believed, and -1 Point WHERE $judgement == Not Believed; if response == $high_lie this is worth +2 points WHERE $judgement == Believed, and -2 points WHERE judgement == Not Believed.

*For where $match == COLOURMATCH
**If correct answer, truth == 1, this trial is worth +1 point.
**If incorrect answer, truth == 0: if response == $high_lie, this is worth +2 points WHERE $judgement == Believed, and -2 points WHERE $judgement == Not Believed; where response is not the truth or high value lie, this is worth 0 points (perceived as a behavioural error).

• For where $match == SUITMATCH
    **If correct answer, truth == 1, this trial is worth +2 points.