No attribute setBaudrate

Hello, I am brand new to psychopy and found it while trying to get a way to communicate with my PhotoResearch PR655 meter for use in my python project. I installed all the dependencies to get the program to run, but I’m unsuccessfully trying to connect to my meter. The documentation I followed is here:

http://www.psychopy.org/api/hardware/pr.html#psychopy.hardware.pr.PR655

With very little serial communication experience, it is unclear to me what to use as ‘port’ so I have tried both ‘/dev/tty.usbmodem31’ and ‘/dev/cu.usbmodem31’. When I run my script:

from psychopy.hardware.pr import PR655

port = r'/dev/tty.usbmodem31'
meter = PR655(port)

meter.getDeviceSN()

I get the following error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Applications/PyCharm CE.app/Contents/helpers/pydev/pydevd.py", line 1596, in <module>
    globals = debugger.run(setup['file'], None, None, is_module)
  File "/Applications/PyCharm CE.app/Contents/helpers/pydev/pydevd.py", line 974, in run
    pydev_imports.execfile(file, globals, locals)  # execute the script
  File "/Users/ccuellar/gdrive/softdev/proj/cal_tools/cal_tools/pr_connect.py", line 4, in <module>
    meter = PR655(port)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/psychopy/hardware/pr.py", line 318, in __init__
    self.com.setBaudrate(115200)
AttributeError: 'Serial' object has no attribute 'setBaudrate'

I poked around the pr.py file and don’t see any methods for the PR655 class called setBaudrate, so I’m not sure how this is supposed to run. I will keep poking around and seeing if there is anything else, but I assume this is a problem on my end as I’m sure other people have made this meter work if the module exists for it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hello,