Help with getting jsPsych experiment onto Pavlovia

Hi,

I have tried to follow the guidance on how to put my jsPsych experiment onto Pavlovia, but so far I have been really struggling with this.

Does anybody have a simpler (or more detailed) guide that will take me through the process than this one…?

I am a confident coder, but I am completely new to doing online research and I am finding it difficult to get things up and running. My code works perfectly when I run it on my local PC, but I am really feeling out of my depth when it comes to the online aspects.

Any extra help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Cai

Hi Cai,

I have to admit that this is an area that I am less experienced with - let me tag some more knowledgeable JS people here who might be more helpful than I! @thomas_pronk @sotiri

Thanks,
Becca

Hi Cai,

Could you give me a pointer as to where you’re getting stuck?

Best, Thomas

Hi Thomas,

I have managed to add the extra code to my jsPsych script, set up a new project in Pavlovia, downloaded and installed GitLab version control… I then got stuck when the notes asked me to…

" You then need to clone the newly created, empty project onto your local machine by following the command line instructions given on the project page under the header “Create a new repository” ."

I could not find the header Create New Repository.

Also, when installing GitLab version control software, I had to guess which would be the most useful/appropriate options.

As I said, all of this is a bit alien to me and althoug hthe guidance seems fairly simple to follow, the reality is quite different. I guess this is probably because my knowledge of how all of this works is very limited indeed. Thiis is why I was asking if any other users had produced an easier to follow (or more detailed) guide on getting from jsPsych script to online experiment hosted on Pavlovia. I suspect that once I have resolved one issue, the next will be not far behind it.