Help getting started!

Windows11 PsychoPy v2023.2.1

I am new to PsychoPy and coding, and I am trying to set up an experiment with a complicated design. I have two image types with 42 images in each, nameable and unnameable, and I am looking to compare restudy to practice retrieval.

I have set the image paths as such:

Define image file paths

nam_files = [“Objects_and_lures/inanimate{}.jpg”.format(format(image_number, “02d”)) for image_number in range(1, 43)]
unn_files = [“NOUN_and_lures_2/abstract{}.jpg”.format(format(image_number, “02d”)) for image_number in range(1, 43)]

I need to have 14 blocks; each block needs to have a study round with 3 images from each group in random order (so that each image is only presented once), followed by a practice round that alternates every other block to be either 1) just restudy of the same 6 images seen in study, or 2) retrieval practice, which consists of a routine where only an aperture of the original 6 images is shown, followed by a (randomized) serial presentation of each target image and 3 lures. Then, regardless of practice round type, it should be followed by a final test that is identical to the retrieval practice (aperture then target and 3 lures). To make things more complicated, I need to have the test routines interleaved like this: 1study1practice 2study2practice 1test 3study3practice 2test 4study4practice 3test… (If this can be modified later that is fine, but I wanted to mention it in case it was crucial to the structure setup).