Conditional feedback showing

Hello,

I am designing an experiment that features conditional feedback showing. This entails having some specific trials not showing feedback but still adding or subtracting points to the overall score when feedback is shown. I need these no feedback trials to appear after the first 3 yes feedback trials. I have code that adds up or subtracts points to the overall score but I am unsure how to code it so it does not show feedback for the trials I need it not to show feedback. Any help is welcome as I am very new to coding and mainly use the builder to make experiments. Thanks.

Hi There,

Please can you share more info on the code you are using and where.

Thanks,
Becca

1 Like

Hello,

Here is the current code that I have that is currently showing feedback and points to all trials. Thank you.

Why is your code set to Both? It looks like it should Auto translate correctly.

Use an extra variable which increments on a yes count and then add

if yesCount > 3:
     continueRoutine = False 

Hello,

Thanks for your contribution. However, I wonder if I could somehow have the code identify the stimuli I need it not to show feedback for after the 3 yes feedback trials. Thank you.

By yes do you mean correct?

if so, then you could use:

if yesCount > 3 and resp1.corr:
     continueRoutine = False 

Hello,