Trying to add code that will record accuracy data for a Wisconsin Card Sorting Test

Hi everyone,

So I’m currently trying to program a Wisconsin Card Sorting Task for a research project, and I stumbled across some base code on github (the code is found here: https://github.com/simkovic/psychoexperiments/blob/master/WCST.py).

The issue I’m having is that 1) I am not good at coding, and 2) There is no code specifying the program to log accuracy ratings. Going through the experiment, it doesn’t produce any output files that would be useful for me. Just looking at that code, does anybody have a solution you’d recommend to deal with this issue?

I would highly recommend checking out the pre-programmed WCST on this publically available project on pavlovia.

You can download the folder and run directly from your builder.

Hopefully this does what you need :slight_smile:
Becca

Thanks! This was incredibly helpful.

Hi, I am also a beginner of PsychoPy. Thank you for sharing the website. But I could not open pavlovia and just saw the notice that pavlovia will be shutdown for a while. Is there any other way that I can get access to the code? Thanks in advance!

Hi There,

Do you have a pavlovia.org account? pavlovia and gitlab are currently running on a snapshot back up so tis code should be available.

The code is currently stored on gitlab so this should work Julia Sadka / Wisconsin Card Sorting Task · GitLab
Thanks,
Becca

Oh, I just found it! Many thanks!

Hi, I downloaded the demo, excel files and stimuli images. I am currently insert the images and conditions. One question is that how can I put all three shape, colour and number rules into the trial condition. Another question is that how to set the trial_card so that all card images can be inserted and randomly appeared on the screen. Thank you in advance!

Hi There,