Alternative WCST - Please help for beginner

Hello everybody,

first of all: Sorry for this long post. :slight_smile:
I am a total beginner with PsychoPy and only learned the basic rules. Usually I work with Inquisit or OpenSesame. Nonetheless I have to program an alternative version of the Wisconsin Card Sorting Test (WCST) with PsychoPy. Unfortunately I’ve run into several problems and I’d like to ask you for help. The alternative WCST is based on a published version by Nelson (1976). The main difference between the original and the altered version is the number of items/ possible card-combinations (24 Cards = 24 possible combinations for all three conditions = 72 Trials). All three conditions are three separate blocks.
I am going to post the current version of my experiment within a Hyperlink so you can see everything for yourself.

1. Problem: Test Shutdown
The first thing is that I encountered the problem of a shutdown. When I start the experiment it actually opens but after finishing the instructions it shuts down. I do not get any error messages. Is the reason an older version of the experiment? This was the only message I’ve got when I opened it the first time. Or do I have to install EXCEL so the tables and matrix get read (I only use an online version of Excel)? I had the same problem with other experiments too (e.g. Stroop Task).

2. Problem: Drag&Drop Function
We want the subjects to grab the current target-card and place it below one of the four stimulus-cards (within a square). I’ve already specified which target-card fits which stimulus-card (via Excel for all three conditions). Picture 1 shows you the intended organization of all parts.

I have found an experiment with a drag&drop function on Pavlovia: demos / Drag and drop · GitLab