Slider does not appear on Pavlovia

URL of the experiment: https://pavlovia.org/run/yuheetran/testexp/html/

In my experiment, participants will need to choose 1 emotion from 4 options appearing on the screen that describes the audio sound. I initially built it to run offline, and it works perfectly fine (picture below).

However, when I tried to upload this experiment on Pavlovia, the slider does not appear properly (picture below).

I tried out some codes to change the color of the slider (my background is white, and the slider should be black), but everything remains the same. Any idea of what the problem might be?

Not sure what the issue is, but does it display if you set the position using a code component? To do that, add a code component to the relevant block and go to the “begin routine” tab. Then, if “code type” is set to “Both”, write on the right side of the code component (the javascript side):

emotion_slider.setPos([0, 0]);

Where you replace emotion_slider with the name of your slider component, and [0, 0] with the specific X and Y coordinates that you’re interested in.

As a side comment, putting these four emotions on a single scale might not make sense unless you have reason to think that they are ordinal (i.e. angry is on extreme end of the scale and disgusted is on the other, with sorry and fond in between). You can set the slider’s “appearance” setting to “radio” to display each option as an individual button.

Hello there,
Thank you very much for your reply. I did put a code component in the experiment. For the first slider, I use these following codes:

#Begin Routine
function shuffle(a) {
  var j, x, i;
  for (i = a.length - 1; i > 0; i--) {
      j = Math.floor(Math.random() * (i + 1));
      x = a[i];
      a[i] = a[j];
      a[j] = x;
  }
  return a;
}
list_of_labels_2 = [Choice1,Choice2,Choice3,Choice4]
shuffle(list_of_labels_2)
slider.marker.color = 'red'
slider.color='black'