psychopy.org | Reference | Downloads | Github

"Set Device Gamma Ramp failed" error- Help

PsychoPy version: 1.90
**Standard Standalone? Yes
**What are you trying to achieve?: Creating an N-back test. I am currently trying to create an N-back test. I would like the test to start with a 1-back, and upon the successful completion of a number of trials, I would like it to progressively increase in difficulty (2-back, 3-back, etc). I am very new to this software, and I attempted to use the builder. I will list the script below.

Everytime I run my exam (starting with just the 1-back) i get the following errors:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Users\User 1\Documents\N-back\untitled1_lastrun.py”, line 72, in
pos=(0, 0), height=size, wrapWidth=None, ori=0,
NameError: name ‘size’ is not defined
Error in atexit._run_exitfuncs:
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\atexit.py”, line 24, in _run_exitfuncs
func(*targs, **kargs)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\window.py”, line 472, in close_on_exit
self.close()
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\window.py”, line 1124, in close
self.backend.close() # moved here, dereferencing the window prevents
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\pygletbackend.py”, line 357, in close
self.gammaRamp = self._origGammaRampFile “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\tools\attributetools.py”, line 32, in set
newValue = self.func(obj, value)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\pygletbackend.py”, line 319, in gammaRamp
xDisplay=self.xDisplay)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\gamma.py”, line 91, in setGammaRamp
assert success, ‘SetDeviceGammaRamp failed’
AssertionError: SetDeviceGammaRamp failed
Error in sys.exitfunc:
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\atexit.py”, line 24, in _run_exitfuncs