Self-paced reading task// A bug in the flow

Hi everyone. My problem pertains to building a word-by-word, self-paced reading task.
Now, everything’s fine, no error, but there is a bug, a pause after each routine.

Look at the flow i built. Every word is displayed in a non-cumulative manner which is totally okay. I have defined the SPACE key for each word. But when a sentence, a routine, is finished, I have to press the space bar, at least 5 times to go to the next routine or sentence.
I’m no expert in coding, I built it from scratch with the drag n drop system of PsychoPy. What seems to be the problem? I’d appreciate your helpful comments in advance. :shamrock:

It sounds like you have extra blank rows at the bottoms of your spreadsheets

Hi. thanks for contributing :shamrock:
you are very right, I noticed that too, but how can I solve it?

I click on insert routine, there’s a dot specifying that routine of mine and I can’t place it any closer to the previous item. Consider the loop I should insert as well.

I’m sorry but I don’t understand this.

How about uploading your spreadsheets and showing screenshots of your loops?

That’s okay. so here’s the spreadsheet for items:

So these are the items - both experimental items and fillers. They should be presented word-by-word in a non-cumulative fashion. There will be comprehension questions asked after each item as well, but it’s a different sheet and because the questions are presented as a whole NOT word-by-word, there’s no problem with that.
My problem: But when a sentence, a routine, is finished, I have to press the space bar, at least 5 times to go to the next routine or sentence. why?

Best regards

Now I can see the issue. You have one sheet for all your sentences.

Your flow is very inefficient since you probably have multiple loops that are nearly identical, except that they point to a different column.