Selecting differents rows of conditions

Hi,
I am new to PsychoPy. In my experiment, I have 3 conditions and each condition has 45 rows. I have an outer loop in my builder file to select a specific condition and after that, I want to select randomly 15 rows of the selected condition three times without repetition. It means that I have 3 blocks in each block I want to choose 15 rows of the specific condition and when the 3 blocks run each participant sees all of the 45 rows of each condition. I use the $choice(45, size=15, replace=False) but when I determine the number of repeats as 3 it repeats the 15 rows 3 times but I want PsychoPy to select another 15 rows that are different from the previously selected rows. for example, if it selected rows 1 to 10 and 15 to 20 for the first block it can select rows of 20 to 25 and 35 to 45 for the second block and the remaining rows for the third block. Could you please help me to solve this? Thank you very much.

Can you clarify the terminology here a little?

Also it’s not clear whether you have one conditions file of 45 rows and want to split it across three blocks of 15 trials, or three conditions files of 45 rows each but only want to present a subset of 15 rows from each.

Lastly, please describe what characterises a “block” exactly. ie what is different between one block and the next?

Hello Michael,