Script previously working correctly not running anymore (caused by Windows update 1903)

Hello everybody,

I am new to psychopy, I have been using it this year to develop a cognitive task which has with ups and down relative worked well in the past few months. I am still recruiting participants and in the last weeks the task stopped working.
on the computer of my desk (which has to screen) I found the problem doesn’t persist if I unplugged one of the 2 screens (not really an option though). Moreover I actually don’t use my computer but a laptop and it has been working extremely inconsistently (the same script without modifying anything): it worked 2 days, then other 2 days stops working and so on.

Today, trying the task again and receive these messages:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "O:\bandit_task\bandit_task\07_05_2019.py", line 612, in <module>
    window, rectangle_right, rectangle_left, toy_bear, toy_duck, happy_face, neutral_face, sad_face, fixation_cross, right_highlight, left_highlight, rectangle_time, rectangle_time_passing = init_elements_in_window()
  File "O:\bandit_task\bandit_task\07_05_2019.py", line 98, in init_elements_in_window
    window = init_window()
  File "O:\bandit_task\bandit_task\07_05_2019.py", line 148, in init_window
    color=[0, 0, 0])
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy3\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\window.py", line 389, in __init__
    self.backend = backends.getBackend(win=self, *args, **kwargs)
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy3\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\__init__.py", line 32, in getBackend
    return Backend(win, *args, **kwargs)
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy3\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\pygletbackend.py", line 227, in __init__
    self._origGammaRamp = self.getGammaRamp()
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy3\lib\site-packages\psychopy\visual\backends\pygletbackend.py", line 329, in getGammaRamp
    return getGammaRamp(self.screenID, self.xDisplay)