Running youtube experiment with psychopy and tobii tx300 tracker using tobiisdk3.1.0

Hello everyone, I am new to eye trackling field, i know it may silly question but need your help :slight_smile:
anybody knows how to run youtube experiment with combination of tobiisdk3.1.0 and psychopy??

note : I am using tobiicontroller.py given by Hiroyuki Sogo, modified by Horea Christian and psychopy

I’m not sure I understand what you’d like to do. You’d like people to watch youtube videos while doing eyetracking? Or just any videos?

Psychopy has a class for videos:
http://www.psychopy.org/api/visual/moviestim.html#psychopy.visual.MovieStim

thank you jan for replying, yes only youtube videos. and my requirement is i have to split the each video frame into region and then should track on which region observer looking at. I hope you understand my requirement. thank you.

One thing I would worry about is I would not want to stream the videos from youtube during the experiment, since network streams are highly variable (and you’ll probably get a ton of ads too!).

Unless you have a good reason not to I would download the videos first. Checkout youtube-dl.

hello riggs!!! actually in my requirement there is no concept of watching video on youtube, Here how my requirement goes
Observer should open youtube homepage, on youtube homepage we have several videos in category wise like trending and recommended etc. so we should track the observer pattern on which video(frame) he is looking and then to which video he is moving,
in order to do that i should divide the youtube homepage into several regions(frames) based on number of videos, then should track observer’s eye pattern and then should validate in which region his fixations are present.
so i am able to split the regions but not able to run the experiment with tracker, as i run tobiicontroller.py it directly gives the dots’ experiment. Here i should replace dots’ experiment with youtube page experiment.