Repeat trial if answers are incorrect

Hello! I’m trying to build a Go/No-Go experiment in PsychoPy, and I need help on one particular part of the experiment:

The first routine is a trial routine (to make sure the participant understood the instructions, before he/she moves on to the main routine). What I’d like is to repeat the trial routine if the person doesn’t get 75% of correct answers. If he/she does 75% (or more) correct, he/she can move on to the next routine.

I’m kinda new in this world and I don’t understand anything of programming, but I can see that I will have to use the code component. Can you help me with that?

Thank you!

What you probably need to do here is have a nested loop structure. i.e. once the inner loop is finished, you check what the percentage correct was. If it is < 75%, then do nothing, and the outer loop will run again, giving another practice session. If it is > 75%, then you terminate the outer loop so that experiment will proceed to the next step.

Try searching in the forum for setting .finished = True: to end a loop:
https://discourse.psychopy.org/search?q=.finished%20%3D%20TRUE

1 Like

But how do I check the percentage of correct answers?

I understand I must do something like “if the percentage of correct answers is below 75%, repeat loop” and “if the percentage of correct answers is above 75%, continue to next routine”, but I don’t know how to say that… I guess there must be some kind of formula (?) to calculate that, but I’m having a hard time trying to figure that out…

This is how my data appears, so I don’t know how to calculate the correct answers…

Try looking here:

I used the code component you reccomended in that topic and it worked. (Thank you!)

However, when the answers are correct, it keeps on repeating the outer loop… What can I do to stop it, and move on to the other routine?