PsychoPy to NetStation: sending multiple triggers

Hi! I’m using PsychoPy 2020.2.8 and Mac OS 10.9.5. I’m using pynetstation code to send triggers to netstation for each presentation of an image. I have two images appearing in sequence in a trial, but the code I have will only drop a tag for one image. Is there code to send one tag for each image in a trial? The code I have is pasted below (in the “Each Frame” tab).

Please forgive me if this is a naive question, I’m very new to PsychoPy! Thanks for your help

if image.status == STARTED and not triggerSent:
win.callOnFlip(eci_client.send_event, event_type = ‘vep1’)
triggerSent = True

Hi!
Were you ever able to figure this out? Currently struggling with sending triggers myself for keyboard responses, although the recording/stop recording works so I know connection is properly set up…

I may need a bit more information to debug for you. In general the easiest way to send an event is using the send_event function where you can add the onset time. If you want to stay with the default code, could you try making the second image in your trial structure image2? And then duplicate the if/winflip code for that image2:

win.callOnFlip(eci_client.send_event, event_type = ‘vep1’)
triggerSent = True

if image2.status == STARTED and not triggerSent2:
win.callOnFlip(eci_client.send_event, event_type = ‘vep2’)
triggerSent2 = True

As for reaction times, you can get the RT from any keyboard event and send it later on using the same send_event code.

rt = my_keyboard.rt
//some code here to calculate the onset + RT
ns.send_event(event_type="resp", start=whenKbPess)

I’m not sitting next to my amplifier today, but we (Josh and I, creators of pynetstation) will work on more example scripts to illustrate these points.

Hi Peter,