PsychoPy Builder does not import condition file for block-wise presented word-list based on the DRM paradigm

I am currently creating a memory experiment in PsychoPy, my python skills are very limited and it is my first time, therefore I am mostly relying on the Builder. :smiley:

The experiment includes a study condition where I have a total of 30 trials across two conditions with 15 trials each. One trial = one word list and each word list includes 10 words. The words need to stay thematically sorted but the words in the lists need to be randomised as well as the order of the lists has to be randomised. The two conditions do not have to be presented separately but it is basically just the 30 lists randomised. I hope the set-up is understandable.

Therefore, I tried to have an Excel sheet for each list with the words listed under a ‘stim_word’ variable (this one I took as the variable to be presented in the text window). I thought to randomise the presentation of the lists by putting them in a seperate Condition Excel sheet with a ‘cond_fil’ variable that lists the document title of the seperate excel sheets (one for each word list). I put this condition file in an overarching loop and created an inner loop to present the values (the different lists) of the cond_file variable in a random order. Yet, I get an error when importing the condition file and when I ask for the ‘cond_file’ variable in the Conditions of the trial properties it shows No parametres set(conditionsFile not found)