Problem with the offset of a sound component

Hi,

I’m new to PsychoPy and Python in general and am working mostly in the Builder (v1.90.0, Win10). I created a loop that randomly selects one sound out of a set of 12 (each having a unique duration), waits for the participant’s response, and then repeats this process until all sounds have been played.

However, I’ve run into some problems with setting this up properly in the Builder. When I leave the ‘duration’ box of the sound component empty (as the tooltip in PsychoPy suggests), the experiment does not run and I get the following error message:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\builder.py”, line 2039, in runFile
script = self.generateScript(self.exp.expPath)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\app\builder\builder.py”, line 2247, in generateScript
target=target)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\experiment_experiment.py”, line 140, in writeScript
self.flow.writeBody(script)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\experiment\flow.py”, line 241, in writeBody
entry.writeInitCode(script)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\experiment\routine.py”, line 99, in writeInitCode
thisCompon.writeInitCode(buff)
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\PsychoPy2\lib\site-packages\psychopy\experiment\components\sound_init_.py”, line 65, in writeInitCode
if float(inits[‘stopVal’].val) > 2:
ValueError: could not convert string to float: None