How to randomize separately two couples of variables (including images) from an Excel input data file?

Hi everyone! (I’m french so… my apologies for this wobbly english…)

I’m a full novice at PsychoPy, Python (and so on) and unfortunately, my first experiment on Psychopy is a little bit complex (for me). So, after multiple fails, I think that I need some help.

In my experiment, I have four variables stored in a single Excel file (images / emotional valence of images / words / emotional valence of words).
My goal is to display simultaneously 1 image and 1 word on the screen, in a way that:
→ images and words are associated in a complete aleatory manner
→ and that each image and each word still correctly linked with their own emotional valence in my output data file.

To do that, I create and randomize separately two combined lists which each contains all variables to obtain one unique random order for each combined list. And then, to associate image and word I just pick images from one combined list (first random order) and words from the second (different order). And to associate images+emotional valence and words+emotional valence I just log their values from the same combined list (where each couple were randomized together).

I precise that:
→ when I replace images by words to display, this code works perfectly. So, the problem seems to come from the image-specific code and not from the logic of the code-methodology itself.
→ and that I configure the display of words and images on the screen with a TEXT and IMAGE COMPONENT

1) First Code Component Part 1 ( BEGIN EXPERIMENT field ) :

# I import packages to read xlsx files, randmize lists, manipulate images
import xlrd, random, visual

# I precise random function to have one particular random order per subject
random.seed()

# I load my xlsx file containing images, words and 2 attributes
in_file = 'essai_image_psycho/essai_image_1.xlsx'

# I define the number of items that I will use in my entire experiment