psychopy.org | Reference | Downloads | Github

Error for problem with corrupt/missing .js file?

I have a counterbalanced experiment where participant must simply respond using a or l key if they are in group a, l or a if in group b to have responses mapped.
This runs perfectly on my PC but upon upload, once I select the group (a or b) I get the error below. I’m not very experienced with psychopy builder yet and I’m doing my best but this one I can’t unravel as it suggests something is wrong with the pixi-4.8.1.min.js file or it cannot find it. I know an update to 4.8.5 has been released, could that be the problem?

I’m using Psychopy3 Psychopy Builder, on Windows 7 (64bit), exporting html and uploading to Pavlovia.

[Exception… “Failure” nsresult: “0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)” location: "JS frame :: https://pavlovia.org/run/penning/smilesvalidityandreliability/html/lib/vendors/pixi-4.8.1.min.js :: [108]

Try to run the experiment again. If the error persists, contact the experimenter.

In short I think this is the sort of thing where we’re failing to convert python to JavaScript fully. Interesting challenge for us to make it work more smoothly :slight_smile:

I can see your experiment and I’ll try and get it working!

Brilliant, I was all pleased with myself for repairing one error, only to get another I realised I had no clue what to do.

Thanks

I’ve made some progress.
https://pavlovia.org/run/jon/smilesvalidityandreliability/html/

The instructions screen still isn’t working right, which I don’t understand, but that is our problem not yours. When I’ve got it working I’ll push the changes back to your version (then you can sync and be up and running again! :slight_smile:

OK, I’ve submitted a “pull request” to your experiment from my fixed version. Hopefully you got an email and it’s reasonably obvious from that how to “pull in” my changes :slight_smile: