Error: could not find appropriate player

URL of experiment: AX Discrimination2 [PsychoPy]

Hi all, I’m having trouble uploading my experiment online: I am stuck with this error “could not find appropriate player”. My experiment is supposed to have participants listen to a number of sounds (about a hundred), but apparently the browsers that I’m using won’t recognize my sound files (I tried using Chrome and Edge). My sound files used to be .wav files, but I received this message, so I tried to convert them to mp3 and my latest try was to convert them to mp4 and read them through a movie component instead of a sound component. I also read somewhere in that forum that the column of the excel file I’m using should not be named “sound” but rather “soundfile”, so I tried. None of that worked, and I’m currently desperate.

Note that I’m a complete noob in programing, so coming up with solutions is even more difficult for me. Also I provided the URL of the experiment, but apparently I don’t have enough credits to let others use it, so I don’t think anyone will be able to look into the code…

Anyway, thanks in advance for helping me !

Hello David,

we could help you more if you provide us access to your gitlab repository or post a toy-version of your experiment including stimuli here.

Also, copy&paste the “complete” error message into the forum.

Best wishes Jens

Thanks for the answer. I’m not familiar with pavlovia yet, but I think here’s my repository:

And here’s the error message

Error

Hello David,

the link to provided points to your projects. I see at least two experiments in your project: one in AX discrimination, one in the root folder of your project. Do not put an experiment in another experiment folder. So move the one you are not using to another folder outside of your experiment folder (or delete it). After syncing, git will remove it from your project.