Creating an n-back task in builder view

Hello everyone - I am new to Psychopy, and was wondering if anyone would be able to give me some advice on how to create an n-back task with pictures in builder view on PsychoPy version 1.84.2.

I’m looking to create a 2-back task. I think I just need to work out what parameters to set. I want participants to respond when the stimulus in front of them at any given point is the same as two back, and want to record response times and accuracy. Any advice?

Thanks in advance!

This sort of question suggests you would benefit from the workshop!

http://www.psychopy.org/resources/workshops.html#bep

Hello Kod25, were you successful at creating the task? if yes can you help me out?

Hi Abdul,

You need to ask a specific question here to get a useful answer. Describe exactly what you want to do, what variable you need to refer to in the n-back task, how subjects will give their response, how you will control the variables from your conditions file (e.g.a random order or a fixed, sequential order), and so on.

People generally won’t invest time answering a very general question because the answer almost certainly won’t apply to your specific needs.

Thank you Michael,
My design is same as what Kod25 wanted to do. I want to create 2 conditions, 1st condition shall be 2-back (where the subject will have to indicate whether the image presented is same or different with the image presented 2 back), and the second condition 3-back (where the subject will have to indicate whether the image presented is same or different with the image presented 3 back). I want to record response time and accuracy as well.
I therefore need an assistance on how to create that using the builder view. Thank you

As above, how will you control the variables from your conditions file (e.g.a random order or a fixed, sequential order)?

it will be presented in random order.