Code component not working when synced to Pavlovia

Hi everyone,

URL of experiment: sentencerating [PsychoPy] (let me know if this is expired)

Description of the problem:

I have attached a ‘consent form’ at the beginning of my experiment using text and some polygons which change colour as they are clicked. I am using a code component inside a routine to realise the colour-changing effect, like @Becca demonstrates here: Using Multiple Mouse Clicks in One Trial in PsychoPy 🖱️ - YouTube. The experiment runs fine on my laptop.

All is well until the experiment is synced to Pavlovia - I do not see the polygons change colour as they are clicked, and the text does not align (also part of my code component). I therefore conclude that the coding component somehow did not work after syncing. I don’t see any obvious error messages.

I am relatively new to Psychopy and Pavlovia, so I feel like I am missing something obvious. Any tips on possible things to try would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance
Qingyuan

Hello

links to experiment in Pilot-mode expires within 60 minutes. So, it is better to provide access to your repository if possible or set the experiment to Run.

Best wishes Jens

Thank you Jens. I have updated the info to my experiment above :slight_smile:

Gitlab repository: Qingyuan Gardner / aspect_pilot2 · GitLab

Code concerning this problem:
Begin routine:

text_7.alignText='left'
text_9.alignText='left'

clicked_things=[]

Each frame:

clickables = [circle_1,circle_2,circle_3,circle_4]

for clickable in clickables:
    if mouse.isPressedIn(clickable):
        clicked_things.append(clickable.name)
clickedN = 0
for clickable in clickables:
    if clickable.name in clicked_things:
        clickable.Color = 'yellow'
        clickedN += 1

if clickedN == 4:
    continueRoutine = False

Hello

it might be a problem with named colors. See here

So define colors as variables in a code-component set to code both in the first routine of your experiment.