Breaking two stimuli lists into short, alternating blocks

I am a beginner, and this should probably be easy for someone more experienced to answer; however, I don’t think this article exactly helps me, and I’m really unable to find a solution. Essentially, I will have two types of blocks (say A and B) that alternate, and there will be specific instructions to each type of block that precede them. There are a total of 6 trials/block, and each trial contains three images; each trial will be different (i.e. basically none of the images in any of the trials will repeat).

I have excel sheets with stimuli lists (Images 1, 2, and 3) for both types of blocks. The problem with the linked article (and the similar demo in psychopy) is that the house/face paradigm only has three total images, so each block goes through the whole stim list each time. What I need to do is, for example, for the first block, have Type A instructions, then rows 0-5 of my A stim list for six trials, followed by Type B instructions, then rows 0-5 of my B stim list, followed by Type A instructions and rows 6-11 of my A stim list, and so on.

If I can’t do this in the Builder view, that’s fine–and it would be helpful if someone could tell me that. But this seems like a pretty standard thing to do–what am I missing? If I use a paradigm like this:

01%20AM
I wouldn’t know how to stop the trials loop from cycling through all the trials before switching blocks. And obviously, I don’t want to make 9 smaller loops (5 Type A blocks, and 4 Type B blocks), but that’s the only way I can figure out right now.
Thank you so much–any help is very appreciated!

I’m not sure you’ve fully described your design constraints, but purely going from what you described above, I would suggest breaking up each of your current conditions files into two, each with 6 rows. Then the blocks conditions file for the outer loop would look like this:

instructions          conditions_file
Type A instructions   A1.csv