Audios Files not playing all the way through, then experiment quits

OS (e.g. Win10): macOS 10.15.3
PsychoPy version (e.g. 1.84.x): v2020.2.5
Standard Standalone? (y/n) If not then what?: y
What are you trying to achieve?:

Hello! I’m a beginner to PsychoPy working on an experiment in which the participant should hear one of 8 audio files and then answer a series of questions specific to that audio file. Currently, when I run the experiment, around 10-15 seconds of the audio file will play and then it will quit the experiment with no error message.

My current routine and conditions file is included below -
each prompt file contains 12 questions with the participant given the option of clicking the left arrow for true and right arrow for false. Let me know if I need to elaborate on anything. Thank you!

Hi There,

Your flow and conditions file all look simple and correct to me there. Some things to try:

1. Does it do the same for other audiofiles.
  2. is there a specific time it cuts out? (add a timer to your experiment by adding a text component to your ‘Audio’ routine and in the ‘text’ field use $AudioClock.getTime() and ‘set every frame’

Are you able to please sync the project with pavlovia and then share the URL to the project with us (this will allow us to look at your files).

After syncing/creating a project on pavlovia, you would need to navigate as follows to give us access:

Dashboard>Experiment>Select Experiment you want> View Code <> Settings (left hand tool bar, image of cog) > Permissions > Public

Thanks,
becca

Hi Becca,

Thank you! The url to the piloting experiment is here: https://run.pavlovia.org/Eperel/memory-bias-experiment/html/?__pilotToken=c4ca4238a0b923820dcc509a6f75849b&__oauthToken=eca4be1360f5f3a086191499edeabd9fb212bfb291874f963c83f70561494904 and the url to view the files is here: https://gitlab.pavlovia.org/Eperel/memory-bias-experiment