Adding ptb.waitsec breaks the stimulus in psychopy builder

Dear Folks,

I am a beginner of psychopy and start with builder. There’s an issue between my trigger signal to neuroscan and breaking stimulus that I hope I could get some help in this lovely community.

My experiment is simple: the stimulus is text and sound that presents every second for the experimenter to apply the tactile stimulus precisely.

What did you try to make it work?:
Successfully send triggers to both neuroscan and stimtracker with completed experiment material.

What specifically went wrong when you tried that?:
Here is the trigger code, and the strong indication is the key point:

#Before Experiment:
import psychtoolbox as ptb
from numpy import uint8
import pyxid2
import serial
from psychopy import core

#Begin Experiment
port = 'COM3'
baudRate = 115200
InputBufferSize = 8
readTimeout = 1

portSettings = 'BaudRate=%d InputBufferSize=%d Terminator=0 ReceiveTimeout=%f ReceiveLatency=0.0001'%(
baudRate, InputBufferSize, readTimeout)
[handle, errmsg] = ptb.IOPort('OpenSerialPort', port, portSettings)
ptb.IOPort('Flush', handle)

#Begin Routine
x=0
trigger=97
[nwritten, when, errmsg, prewritetime, postwritetime, lastchecktime] = \
ptb.IOPort('Write', handle, uint8([109,104,uint8(trigger),uint8(0)]))

#Each Frame

[nwritten, when, errmsg, prewritetime, postwritetime, lastchecktime]=ptb.IOPort('Write', handle, uint8([109,104,uint8(trigger),uint8(0)]))
**ptb.WaitSecs(1)**
ptb.IOPort('Write', handle, uint8([109,104,uint8(0),uint8(0)]))

#End experiment
ptb.IOPort('Write', handle, uint8([109,104,uint8(0),uint8(0)]))
ptb.IOPort('close',handle)

The issue we had for this code without ptb.WaitSecs(1) adding in each frame was the trigger didn’t appear on neuroscan but successfully appear in stimtracker, everything in experiment works as it should be.