Adding multiple experiment programs to one single pavlovia project

URL of experiment: https://gitlab.pavlovia.org/NathaciaLR/understanding-input-information.git

Description of the problem:
Hi all! I have one experiment design, but 4 experimental lists, and a separate program to each list. I’m a beginner at this, so I can’t figure out how I can add multiple experiments to my platform (in the same project). Each participant should only participate in one of those 4 and not more than this.
I used the first program designed in the builder as a base for the other 3, so I just saved again with other name, and then changed the .xslx input. But when I was going to sync, psychopy opened that window for me to log the info on the changes of this new version. I was afraid I was going to mess up with the first program already uploaded and perfectly functioning, so I canceled and here I am, asking for advice. Anyone?

up :cold_sweat:

Hi,

If I read you correctly, then you should only be using one .psyexp file, with four conditions files. The trick is not to write in explicitly the name of the conditions file in the loop of your file, but instead to use a variable that controls which conditions file is used on a given run of the experiment.

e.g. when running locally, you would add an extra field to the information dialog box that opens at the start of the experiment, labelled, say, condition_file, where you would type values like A, B, C, or D. Then in the conditions file field of your loop dislodge box, you would enter something like expInfo['condition_file'] + '.xlsx'

If run online, I think you can pass parameters like that in the URL to the experiment, and access them the same way, which I think is explained here: