Variable where feedback should be based on is not working

Hello,

I am trying to give my participants feedback after giving a response on the slider tool. The correct answer is supposed to be a random number between 1 and 10. If the random threshold is hit, participants should win the lottery and if the select a number below it, they should lose.

Somehow PsychoPy seems not be able to find the variable I want to use. If I complete a test experiment the variable is called “slider_lottery.response_raw” but when I put this in the code it gives me the error “AttributeError: ‘Slider’ object has no attribute ‘response_raw’”.

How can I fix this problem?

I am very new to PsychPy and Phyton, to begin with, but I remember a post on here saying that names are extremely important, so firstly, Does your slider component have the same name as the Excel sheet component you show? if so, I suggest maybe changing it; why do you need that column anwyay? since randint will generate a random number between 1-10. Second, if I understand correctly, you are saying you want it to say Gwonnen when correct and Verloren when incorrect and you want the ‘correct answer’ to be a random number between 1-10? If so, I think you need to separate out the random number assigned to the slider as being correct and the feedback that the participant is getting. Hopefully, this makes sense. Sorry that I couldn’t be of more help. I will try and link that post I talked about here. :slight_smile:

Hello

despite the fact that there is a column in your data-file called “slider_lottery.response_raw”, you get the chosen rating with

slider_lottery.getRating()

So, something along the following untested lines should work

if slider_lottery.getRating >= randint(1,10):
    fbMsg = "Gewonnen"
else:
   fbMsg = "Verloren"

Best wishes Jens

find one here. this is the one I was talking about, but was struggling to find the actual one.

Dear JensBoelte,