Present image that was previously shown based on input

PsychoPy version: 3.0.0b11
Standard Standalone? (y/n): y

I’m new to psychopy (and python) and am working on designing an experiment

Here’s what I am trying to do:

I am designing an experiment where participants will see two images (on the left and right sides of the screen) at a time for two seconds. The position of the images should be randomized such that in some trials the image on the left is from List A and the image on the right is from List B and in other trials it should be the opposite. Once the images have been shown for 2 seconds, they disappear and the experiment will prompt the participant to press “Q” to view the image that was on the left or “P” to view the image that was on the right. They will then see their choice for 4 seconds. The experiment will then repeat until all images have been presented.

What I have so far:

Here’s a link to my builder screen

Builder screenshot (https://i.stack.imgur.com/yk9j8.jpg)

In the InitCode routine under begin experiment I have:

# Modified from https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/psychopy-users/WljgXeoy6Ik

# In this script I use a csv file to define my variables as opposed to explicity defining them in my code. 
# I then use the participant's number and the session number to create personalized order files

import random 
import csv 

#randomize seed
random.seed()

#Now, I am going to use the image_stimuli.csv file to define my pics instead of doing it explicitly

# first, I open the file called 'image_stimuli.csv' and read its contents into the variable 'words'

#idk what rU is

pics=list(csv.reader(open('image_stimuli.csv',"rU")))

# Next I will create two 'empty' variables into which I will put the pic lists

FriendlyPics = []
ViolentPics = []

# Next I will loop through the 'pics' object and place the appropriate pics in their respective objects

for i in range(len(pics)):
    FriendlyPics.append(pics[i][0])
    ViolentPics.append(pics[i][1])