Multiple round brackets in a Javascript if-statement

Dear Experts,

My apologies for the basic question- I am new to Javascript and have a question that would help me troubleshoot issues in my code (and future codes). I am translating some Python code to Javascript and am confused about why the automatic translator in Builder adds a round bracket for every condition that is embedded in the if statement. Is that the correct thing to do? I did not find this in any online references; the ones I found just use one round bracket.

Please see below for an example- I am referring to the round brackets that follow the first “if” statement.

Code in Python:

msg= ''
if (Square_Prac_Resp_1.keys is not None) and (Square_Prac_Resp_2.keys is not None) and (Square_Prac_Resp_3.keys is not None) and (Pic_Prac_Resp_1.keys is not None) and (Pic_Prac_Resp_2.keys is not None) and (Pic_Prac_Resp_3.keys is not None):
    if 'left' in Square_Prac_Resp_1.keys and 'left' in Square_Prac_Resp_2.keys and 'left' in Square_Prac_Resp_3.keys and 'right' in Pic_Prac_Resp_1.keys and 'right' in Pic_Prac_Resp_2.keys and 'right' in Pic_Prac_Resp_3.keys:
        msg = 'Great job! Press the spacebar when you are ready to proceed to the main task.'
    else:
        msg = 'It looks like you made some errors or did not respond in time. Press the spacebar to repeat the practice task.'
else:
        msg = 'It looks like you made some errors or did not respond in time. Press the spacebar to repeat the practice task.'

How I would translate it to Javascript:

var msg = "";
if ((Square_Prac_Resp_1.keys === []) && (Square_Prac_Resp_2.keys === []) && (Square_Prac_Resp_3.keys === []) && (Pic_Prac_Resp_1.keys === []) && (Pic_Prac_Resp_2.keys === []) && (Pic_Prac_Resp_3.keys === [])) {
    msg = "It looks like you made some errors or did not respond in time. Press the spacebar to repeat the practice task.";
} else {