psychopy.org | Reference | Downloads | Github

Microphone component not working- help

OS (e.g. Win10): Mojave
PsychoPy version (e.g. 1.84.x): 3.2.4
Standard Standalone? (y/n) If not then what?: yes
What are you trying to achieve?: Get my microphone component to work

What did you try to make it work?: I’ve tried changing my audio drivers and system preferences. I’ve made sure my mic actually hooks to my Mac and that my Mac can read it.

What specifically went wrong when you tried that?:
I added my microphone component to my experiment but when I try to run it, it does not work. I get the error below. When I remove the component the program works perfectly. I am new to Psychopy and this is my first experiment so it could be a silly mistake but I cannot figure it out. Please let me know what I must do to get the microphone component to work.
Thanks,

Hannah

Code:
Generating PsychoPy script…

Running: /Users/hannah/Documents/Graduate School/Lab/Prospectus/Pilot study/PsychoPy/Mathexperiment _lastrun.py
2020-01-21 20:01:46.877 python[2026:87308] ApplePersistenceIgnoreState: Existing state will not be touched. New state will be written to (null)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/Users/hannah/Desktop/PsychoPy3.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python3.6/psychopy/sound/backend_pyo.py”, line 19, in
import pyo
File “pyo/init.pyc”, line 28, in
File “pyo/lib/analysis.pyc”, line 32, in
File “pyo/lib/_core.pyc”, line 58, in
File “pyo/_pyo.pyc”, line 14, in
File “pyo/_pyo.pyc”, line 10, in __load
File “imp.pyc”, line 342, in load_dynamic
ImportError: dlopen(/Users/hannah/Desktop/PsychoPy3.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload/pyo/_pyo.so, 2): Library not loaded: @loader_path/libportaudio.2.dylib
Referenced from: /Users/hannah/Desktop/PsychoPy3.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload/pyo/_pyo.so
Reason: image not found

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):