Issue with generation of random text stimuli

Hi all.

I’m very new to PsychoPy and and Python in general, I’m pretty much learning as I go along.

I’m using PsychoPy Coder to design a simple task.

The task involves the participant playing a game with two other players, controlled by the computer. The participant selects which computer player they wish to ‘pass’ an imaginary ball to, by pressing A or B respectively. The computer player they pass to then randomly either passes to the other computer player, or back to the participant. These ‘ball passes’ are just displayed as text stimuli, informing where the ball has been passed.

I’ve written the following code to do this (again, apologies if it is messy or there is some obvious mistake, I’m very inexperienced):

#participant makes their decision to pass to either computer player A or player B (text stimuli are defined earlier in code not shown)

text_dplayer.draw()
mywin.flip()
allKeys=event.waitKeys(keyList=['a','b'])

#recognising participant choice, then setting a variable 'decision' to 'a' or 'b' to remember participant choice

for thisKey in allKeys:
    if thisKey=='a':
        text_7.draw()
        mywin.flip()
        core.wait(5)
        text_2.draw()
        mywin.flip()
        decision = 'a'
        core.wait(5)
    elif thisKey=='b':
        text_8.draw()
        mywin.flip()
        core.wait(5)
        text_2.draw()
        mywin.flip()
        decision = 'b'
        core.wait(5)

#list of possible options for computer player A (text stimuli describes either passing to player B or passing back to the participant)

pickB = text_9.draw()

pickPa = text_10.draw()

actionsA = [
    pickB,
    pickPa,
]

#list of possible options for computer player B (text stimuli describes either passing to player A or passing back to the participant)

pickA = text_11.draw()

pickPb = text_12.draw()

actionsB = [
    pickA,
    pickPb,
]

#list is referenced and random choice is made by computer

if decision=='a':