Getting time print outs on data file to characterize delays

PsychoPy version (e.g. 1.84.x): 3.0
Standard Standalone? (y/n): yes

Hi all,
I am relatively new to PsychoPy and very new to python. I’m sure this is an easy question, and I’ve been pouring over this forum and the psychopy website but am still feeling lost. I need to characterize the delay between when words are presented on a screen and when a TMS coil is firing. I am currently using builder to build this experiment. Below is a description of my experiment.

In my experiment, subjects see crosshairs, a blank screen, a word, blank screen, crosshairs, repeat. I need a TMS coil to fire as close to 250 ms after the word appears as possible. I have things set up to send a trigger from PsychoPy via parallel port to another computer to stimulate with a Magstim TMS coil (using CED Signal), which is currently working.

I am not exactly sure how to characterize the delay between word onset and TMS coil firing, but a few things would be helpful to start me off. What is the best way to get a frame number, global time, or relative time output on each component of the experiment? I.e., how do I get the data file to also record when the parallel port trigger is sending in relation to the appearance of words?

I’ve seen suggestions to add certain components directly into the code, but am unsure of where to add these. For example, adding thisExp.addData(‘trial_duration’, t), exp.addData(‘TextOnset’, text.tStart)exp.addData(‘TextOffset’, text.tEnd), etc.