Coding adaptive staircase procedure for a stop signal task

Hi everyone. I’m currently working on a Stop Signal Task to test the inhibition time of my participants. I’m really new to the coding components of Psychopy so I’m facing a few problems.

PsychoPy version: 2020.2.5
Standard Standalone? Yes
What are you trying to achieve?:
I want to create an adaptive staircase procedure for measuring the reaction inhibition response during a Stop signal task by using Python in Psychopy. I have built an experiment in Psychopy for a Stop Signal Task. First, I have a Routine which contains a Textcomponent for the fixdot and two image components. One is named ‘gosignal’ and another image component is named ‘stopsignal’. Also, I implemented a key response with the allowed keys ‘n’, ‘m’, ‘None’. I have a Loop around the Routine which refers to the condition file ‘conditions.xlsx’. It has 120 conditions, with 4 parameters [arrows, ssig, ssigImg, corrAns]. The column ‘ssig’ determines if a trial is a trial where the Stopsignal should appear (for this the content in the column is ‘1’). The Image component ‘gosignal’ has $arrows as its image. The image component ‘stopsignal’ has $ssigImg as its image. Now I want to add a code component which determines the stopsignal Properties and creates an adaptive staircase.