Calculate threshold for a MOCs experiment? Method of constants qn

Hello, I’m currently running a single-interval, 2-alternative forced choice depth discrimination paradigm. In each trial, a standard and a test stimulus are presented simultaneously using Method of Constant stimuli (NOT adaptive staircase due to constraints with creating the stimuli).
I have set this up in the PsychoPy Builder.
I would like to obtain PSE thresholds/ JNDs etc.
Is there an easy way to do this in PsychoPy?

I can see that you can get these values out if I were using staircase/adaptive methods. I am new to PsychoPy and also new to Python, so I am struggling with trialhandler code or adapting Quest. Just wondering if I have missed seeing a really obvious function/something to extract thresholds? Can anyone help me with this? At the moment I am thinking to send the data to Matlab to process, but this defeats the reason that I was using PsychoPy in the first place (user friendly for undergrads to run exp).

Kind regards, Kirsten.

I’m not sure I quite understand the question. If you are using the method of constant stimuli, then PsychoPy is just presenting the stimuli in the standard way, using randomisation or whatever as required, and so the TrialHandler doesn’t need to be adapted.

Extracting PSE or JND then becomes something for the analysis stage, as those calculations (unlike in an adaptive paradigm), can’t begin until all the data points are gathered. What you use for the analysis is open-ended, as the .csv output is well suited for analysis in R, Python, Matlab, or whatever you choose (even Excel).